Managing Team Members

Once your members have been added, as the Admin, you have the ability to manage their membership to the Team. At any point, you can choose to remove someone entirely from the Team or to lock their account. This will release their member seat (at whatever service level they had previously been assigned) to be reassigned to a different user.

 

Lock a Member

 

By locking down a member, you preserve that user’s account within your list of Team members, but the seat they were occupying (of whichever service level they had been assigned) will be released. When a member is locked, they will be blocked from accessing their account and their videos, but the Admin retains access. Once a member is locked, they can always be unlocked by the Admin, to regain access to their content.

 
  • To lock a member account, first log into your account and enter the Admin View.
  • Scroll down to the Team Members section.
  • Locate the member you wish to lock and under the Actions column, to the far right of the member’s name, click the lock icon.
  • The lock icon will turn red, indicating that the member is now locked and cannot access their account. You will now have one more member seat available for the service level that that member had been occupying.
  • The lock icon will turn red, indicating that the member is now locked and cannot access their account. You will now have one more member seat available for the service level that that member had been occupying.
  invite-user  

Exclude a Member

 

By excluding a Team member, you remove them entirely from your Team Members list. While you will not retain Admin access to their account, they can continue to log in to and use their Swivl account at the Standard (free) service level, or to upgrade their account independently. If you want to re-add this user back to the Team, you can always re-invite them to join.

 
  • To exclude a member account, first log into your account and enter the Admin View.
  • Scroll down to the Team Members section.
  • Locate the member you wish to exclude and under the Actions column, to the far right of the member’s name, click the red x icon.
  • You will see a prompt, asking you to confirm that you wish to exclude the member. It will also give you the option to remove all content this member created as a member of the Team. If you choose to remove their content, it will begin a permanent deletion of the videos they created during that time.
  • To re-invite an excluded member, you will need to input their email address into the Invite Existing Users field at the top of the Admin portal.
 

Bulk Actions

 

If you are Admin of a large Team, it may be more convenient to lock or exclude several members at once. To do this, first click the checkbox next to the members you wish to lock or exclude to select them. Then, use the buttons at the top of the members list to exclude, lock, or unlock all of these members at once.

  • Help us improve our Support Center. Was this article helpful?
  • Yes   No