Log In/Out of the Swivl App

The Swivl app allows you to easily log in and out of your Swivl account, allowing users to easily trade devices.

To log in:
If you are launching the app for the first time, you will be prompted to log in or sign up, either with your email, or Google account.
If you chose to skip the login option at the launch screen, you can go back and log in using the Log In link in the bottom left corner of the Navigation Bar.

Am I logged in?
To check if you are logged into the Swivl app, scroll to the bottom of the left Navigation Bar. You will either see your name or a link to log in. If you see your name, you are logged into the app.

To log out:
To log out of your account in the Swivl app, scroll down to the bottom left corner of the Navigation Bar. If you are logged in, you will see your name displayed to the left. Tap the open door icon to the right of your name to log out. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to log out.

What happens to my content if I am logged out?
If you still have videos in the app when you log out, the next person who logs in will see that they exist in the app, but will not be able to play, edit, or upload your content. They can delete your videos to create more available space on the device, so always be sure you have uploaded the content you wish to keep before passing along the device. When you log back in with the same user credentials that you used when you recorded your videos, you will regain access to your content.

 
  • Help us improve our Support Center. Was this article helpful?
  • Yes   No