Deleting a Video

iOS

 

To delete your video from the Swivl app for iOS, follow the steps below:

 
  • Tap the … button under the video you want to delete, to open the options menu.
  • Tap the Trash Can icon to delete your video.
  • A message will pop up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the video permanently.
  • The video will be deleted entirely from the device. If you have not uploaded the video to Swivl Cloud or downloaded it to your computer, it cannot be recovered once it has been deleted from the Swivl app.
  • If you have uploaded the video to Swivl Cloud, it will remain in your account, but be removed completely from the Swivl app.
 

Android

 

To delete your video from the Swivl app for Android, follow the steps below:

 
  • From the Library in the app, swipe left or right across the video you want to delete.
  • A message will pop up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the video permanently.
  • The video will be deleted entirely from the device. If you have not uploaded the video to Swivl Cloud or downloaded it to your computer, it cannot be recovered once it has been deleted from the Swivl app.
  • If you have uploaded the video to Swivl Cloud, it will remain in your account, but be removed completely from the Swivl app.
 

If you have run out of space to record video on your device, deleting videos from the app is one of the best ways to open up more space.

  • Help us improve our Support Center. Was this article helpful?
  • Yes   No